Robot

ro·bot:
ˈrōˌbät,ˈrōbət
noun
a machine capable of carrying out a complex series of actions automatically, especially one programmable by a computer.

 

Frankly,

I am a robot.

I am made up DNA

DNA controls my cells.

My cells are programmed for specific functions.

Those cells make up tissue.

Those tissues are programmed for specific functions.

Those tissues make organs.

Those organs are programmed for specific functions.

Those organs make me, me.

 

How is it,

I am not programmed,

when everything inside me is?

 

But,

frankly,

if this is my life as a robot,

It’s pretty damn good.

8 thoughts on “Robot

  1. Way to be for creativity. Totally agree with you and the last part, I really liked the last part. I could feel the confidence radiating off the last part. Haha if that makes sense.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment